Angels & Spirit Guides

Angelolatry - The veneration or worship of angels.
Angelology - The study or science of angels.
Angelophany - The visible or otherwise tangible manifestation of angels to human beings.

Angels and guides are interesting topics in metaphysics. Most people believe in angels. You can ask about your angels and guides in a reading. You can ask for ones to help you with certain issues and projects in your life.

Angels are spirits without bodies, who possess superior intelligence, gigantic strength, and surpassing holiness. They enjoy an intimate relationship to God as His special adopted children, contemplating, loving, and praising Him in heaven. Some of them are frequently sent as messengers to men from on high.

In many religions such as Judaism, Christianity and Islam, it is believed that between God and mankind there are intermediary beings, called angels. They are bodiless entities that perform certain tasks for God and are commonly thought of as the messengers of God. Angels are good spirits, unlike their counterparts the demons. They are usually portrayed as having a human form, being dressed in long, white clothes, surrounded by a bright light and with long, swanlike wings. They were portrayed thus by artist, often on Church command, to alert the faithful that angels are more than human. There are cases, however, where angels appeared as ordinary men and were mistaken as such (the story of Lot, for instance).

In the early stages of mankind, the belief in spirits was universal. The primitive man believed that there were no good or bad spirits. A spirit simply had powers, called mana, with which it could do either good or evil. With the emerging of Christianity and other major religions, the belief in these kind of spirits was condemned, and they became demons. The belief in angels and demons can be traced back to ancient Persian religion where there were two supreme beings: Ahura Mazda and his eternal opponent Angra Mainyu. The first represents good and the second represents evil. Both have followers and servants, angels serve Ahura Mazda, while demons (the Daevas) serve Angra Mainyu. Here the distinction was first made between good and evil spirits.

In the Old Testament angels play a prominent role as the messengers from God. Also in the Old Testament the leading demon, Satan, is introduced. However, it was not until the New Testament that Satan was portrayed as Lucifer, the first of the fallen angels to rebel against God. In the New Testament, angels are present at all the important events in the life of Jesus. Here, they became more than just messengers; they are portrayed as the agents of God in bringing judgement to the world.

Until the New Testament there were only two orders of angels; the Seraphim and Cherubim. St. Paul extended the number by adding seven new orders. They are, arranged according to their importance: Seraphim, Cherubim, Thrones, Dominations, Virtues, Powers, Principalities, Archangels and Angels. Archangels are higher in rank than Angels, but still they come eighth in the order of higher beings. Four of the most important ones are Michael, Gabriel, Raphael and Uriel. In Islam, it is believed that there are four Archangels who guard the throne of Allah.

Angels are different than spiritual guides. Angels have rarely spent time in human form. They often are unable to understand practical issues as money, food and sleep. If you need assistance in the practical matters,I can help you find a spirit guide.

Angels and guides are assigned to us at the beginning of life. Angels have free will. They volunteer to be with us. Sometimes you need new Angels to help move you into a new phase in life. Think of an angel, ask for them to be with you and they are. Do you have the confidence that your asking actually works?

Spirit guides have spent a few life times in human form. They are who you want to ask for help with your finances. Guides have specialties on the other side just as we do on this side. Some are very spiritual like Quan Yin or Mother Mary. They can teach you about compassion and motherhood.

Always be very clear that the only Guides allowed are those whose vibration is as high, or higher than your own. This allows for high vibration, though otherwise ordinary, people who have passed over to help out with practical things we face as humans living on Earth.

From the Bible

Genesis 28:12

And he dreamed, and behold a ladder set up on the earth, and the top of it reached to heaven: and behold the angels of God ascending and descending on it.

Psalm 8:5

For thou hast made him a little lower than the angels, and hast crowned him with glory and honour.

Matthew 16:27

For the Son of man shall come in the glory of his Father with his angels; and then he shall reward every man according to his works.

Revelation 12:7-9 "And there was war in heaven:
Michael and his angels fought against the dragon;
and the dragon fought
and his angels,
And prevailed not;
neither was their place found any more in heaven.
And the great dragon was cast out,
that old serpent, called the Devil, and Satan,
which deceiveth the whole world:
he was cast out into the earth,
and his angels were cast out with him."

John 1:51

"Hereafter ye shall see heaven open, and the angels of God ascending and descending upon the Son of man."

Psalms 91:11

"For he shall give his angels charge over thee to keep thee in all thy ways."

Hebrews 13:2

"Be not forgetful to entertain strangers, for thereby some have entertained angels unawares."

Romans 8:38-39 "For I am sure that neither death, nor life, nor angels,
nor principalities,
nor things present, nor things to come,
nor powers,
nor height, nor depth,
nor anything else in all creation,
will be able to separate us
from the love of God
in Christ Jesus our Lord."

The Nine Orders of Angels


The highest order, the six-winged ones, surround the throne of God, singing ceaselessly, Holy, Holy, Holy. They are angels of love, light, and fire.


The guardians of the fixed stars,keepers of celestial records, bestowers of knowledge.In the Talmud cherubim are equated with the order of wheels,also called ophanim.Chief rulers are Ophaniel, Rikbiel, Zophiel,and, before his fall, Satan.


Bring God's justice to us.They are sometimes called wheelsand in the Jewish Kabbalah, CHARIOTS or the MERKABAH. The occult book, the Zohar, ranks wheels above seraphim, but other sources place them as cherubim, the whole thing being confused.The ruling prince is Oriphiel or Zabkiel or Zaphiel.


Regulate angelic duties. Through them is manifested the Majesty of God. They hold an orb or sceptre as an emblem of authority, and in Hebraic lore, the chief of this order is named Hashmal or Zadkiel.


Work miracles on earth. They are bestowers of grace and valor.


Stop the efforts of demons to overthrow the world, or else they preside over demons, or perhaps (according to St. Paul) they are themselves evil. Ertosi, Sammael, or Camael (depending on source)is chief of the Powers.


Protectors of religion. Nisroc, in Milton, is "of principalities the prime,"and others, according to various sources,are named Requel, Anael, and Cerviel.

Guardians of people and all physical things.










The Spirit of Wisdom
The Spirit of Understanding
The Spirit of Counsel
The Spirit of Power
The Spirit of Knowledge
The Spirit of Righteousness
The Spirit of Divine Awfulness

This site is for informational purposes only. Information was researched from: reference & historical books, myths and legends, religious texts, and personal experiences. Refrain from e-mails wanting to argue or debate the content on this website.